Skip to main content
Key details
Exhibitions and Shows
Sunday 21 July
9:00am - 4:00pm
76 Wingewarra Street, Dubbo, NSW 2830
Other dates
Monday 22 July 9:00am - 4:00pm
Tuesday 23 July 9:00am - 4:00pm
Wednesday 24 July 9:00am - 4:00pm
Thursday 25 July 9:00am - 4:00pm
Friday 26 July 9:00am - 4:00pm
Saturday 27 July 9:00am - 4:00pm
Sunday 28 July 9:00am - 4:00pm
Monday 29 July 9:00am - 4:00pm
Tuesday 30 July 9:00am - 4:00pm
About this event

On exhibition 1 June - 8 September 2024

Robert Rauschenberg and Jasper Johns are considered two of the most significant artists of the twentieth century. While their work is credited with changing the course of American art history, their individual artistic styles are a result of a private creative dialogue that began when they were young artists in a relationship. Deliberately moving against the grain of Abstract Expressionism, the dominant art movement of the time, became the crucible for both their lifelong practices.

Rauschenberg and Johns: Significant Others draws upon the National Gallery’s Kenneth Tyler Collection of prints by both Robert Rauschenberg and Jasper Johns produced between 1968 – 1973.

Contact
Western Plains Cultural Centre
Western Plains Cultural Centre
Explore Dubbo