Skip to main content
Key details
Exhibitions and Shows
Saturday 13 July
10:00am - 2:00pm
Wellington Arts Centre Inc, Wellington, NSW, Nanima Crescent, Wellington NSW, Australia
Other dates
Thursday 18 July 10:00am - 2:00pm
Friday 19 July 10:00am - 2:00pm
Saturday 20 July 10:00am - 2:00pm
Thursday 25 July 10:00am - 2:00pm
Friday 26 July 10:00am - 2:00pm
Saturday 27 July 10:00am - 2:00pm
Thursday 1 August 10:00am - 2:00pm
Friday 2 August 10:00am - 2:00pm
Saturday 3 August 10:00am - 2:00pm
About this event

Wellington Arts invites all artists to enter into the 4th annual Threatened Species Art Competition.

Let's showcase Australia's magnificent threatened fauna & flora through stunning artwork, raising awareness and inspiring action for their conservation.

$3000 prize money up for grabs - open to all ages and mediums!

Exhibition runs from 13 July to 14 September.

The opening night will be held on 12 July - tickets only necessary for this night - All other times are free entry to gallery.

Join us for the opening night on Friday 12 July - enjoy refreshments, live music, mingle with the artists and be there while the winners are announced. Special guest judge to be announced - Tickets available for opening night here. All other exhibition days are free

Grab an entry form from our website, details below.

See our Facebook page for gallery opening hours.

Image: Authorised for use by the artist, Melissa Gersbach, 2023 Overall winner.