Skip to main content
Key details
Exhibitions and Shows
Saturday 13 March
10:00am - 4:00pm
76 Wingewarra Street, Dubbo, NSW 2830
Other dates
Sunday 14 March 10:00am - 4:00pm
Monday 15 March 10:00am - 4:00pm
Tuesday 16 March 10:00am - 4:00pm
Wednesday 17 March 10:00am - 4:00pm
Thursday 18 March 10:00am - 4:00pm
Friday 19 March 10:00am - 4:00pm
Saturday 20 March 10:00am - 4:00pm
Sunday 21 March 10:00am - 4:00pm
Monday 22 March 10:00am - 4:00pm
About this event

13 March - 16 May

Waste to Art is an annual competition that features artworks created by community members using recycled and unwanted materials.

The results are always highly imaginative, and thought provoking with the collected artworks celebrating recycling and sustainable living.

This year’s theme is steel and aluminium cans, a media that has been effectively used by artists around the world including New Zealand artist Michel Tuffery (pictured).

Curated by Phil Aitkin

Image credit: Michel Tuffery, Povi Christkeke 1999, Wellington, New Zealand. Mixed media: flattened "corn beef" tins, "Christmas tree lights", wooden frame. Collection of Christchurch Art Gallery Te Puna o Waiwhetū, purchased 1999. Image © artist.

Contact
Western Plains Cultural Centre
Western Plains Cultural Centre
Explore Dubbo