Skip to main content
Key details
Exhibitions and Shows
Saturday 9 July
All day
76 Wingewarra Street, Dubbo, NSW 2830
Other dates
Sunday 10 July 10:00am - 4:00pm
Monday 11 July 10:00am - 4:00pm
Tuesday 12 July 10:00am - 4:00pm
Wednesday 13 July 10:00am - 4:00pm
Thursday 14 July 10:00am - 4:00pm
Friday 15 July 10:00am - 4:00pm
Saturday 16 July 10:00am - 4:00pm
Sunday 17 July 10:00am - 4:00pm
Monday 18 July 10:00am - 4:00pm
About this event

When the word Predator comes to mind, we may naturally think of animals that hunt, or prey on other animals. We perhaps overlook that the smallest of insects can become predators to the most fearsome of creatures in the animal kingdom. Predator becomes Prey is an exhibition that explores the delicate balance of nature and the complex relationship between animals and humans that interconnects us both from birth until death. This continual connection is expressed through our interaction and intrigue with the animal world, ensuring our place within the cycle of life.

Curated by Mariam Abboud

Image Credit: Petrina Hicks, Bird Fingers, 2013, pigment prints on Hahnemühle Photo Rag Pearl paper 320gsm. Collection Western Plains Cultural Centre, Purchased with funds provided by the Friends of the Western Plains Cultural Centre.

Contact
Western Plains Cultural Centre
Western Plains Cultural Centre
Explore Dubbo