Skip to main content
Key details
Exhibitions and Shows
Saturday 13 March
10:00am - 4:00pm
76 Wingewarra Street, Dubbo, NSW 2830
Other dates
Sunday 14 March 10:00am - 4:00pm
Monday 15 March 10:00am - 4:00pm
Tuesday 16 March 10:00am - 4:00pm
Wednesday 17 March 10:00am - 4:00pm
Thursday 18 March 10:00am - 4:00pm
Friday 19 March 10:00am - 4:00pm
Saturday 20 March 10:00am - 4:00pm
Sunday 21 March 10:00am - 4:00pm
Monday 22 March 10:00am - 4:00pm
About this event

13 March - 16 May

Jacaranda Acquisitive Drawing Award (JADA) is Grafton Regional Gallery's flagship art prize, sponsored by the Friends of the Gallery.

Established in 1988 the JADA celebrates drawing in all its splendour from hyper-realism to the expressive and abstract, each evokes a poetic and emotional response to the human condition and our environment. Many of the works question and challenge the notion of traditional drawing; while others provide a contemporary perspective and reinvigorate those traditions.

​In 2020 the $35,000 prize received a record 659 entries from 521 artists throughout Australia with 56 finalists selected for the exhibition and subsequent tour.

Image Credit: Teo Treloar This is impermanence, (detail), 2019, graphite pencil on paper, 56 x 76 cm u/f. Courtesy of the Artist and Andrew Baker Art Dealer. Image © artist.

Contact
Western Plains Cultural Centre
Western Plains Cultural Centre
Explore Dubbo